Barclays Premier League Week 32 Match of the Week

Photo: enYabida.com

 

Last week, my MOTW prediction didn’t end as planned, after predicting a 2-0 City win and Man U winning 1-0 on Marcus Rashford’s goal. Here is my prediction for this week.

 

Match of the Week: Liverpool vs Tottenham

 

Match Facts:

– Liverpool have gone 5-1-0 in their last six Barclays Premier League meetings with Tottenham.
– Spurs have won just one of their last 21 visits to Anfield (1-6-14).
– Liverpool have scored 18 goals in their last six BPL matches against Spurs, but they failed to find the net last time out at Tottenham.
– Mauricio Pochettino’s Tottenham have lost just one of their last 14 league away matches (8-5-1).

 

My Prediction: 2-1 Spurs

 

I think this will be a great game. Both teams have been semi-in form recently; Tottenham 2nd on the table and Liverpool winning 4 of their last 6 games. Harry Kane for Tottenham has been stellar recently, with 21 goals in 31 games this year. Also, young midfielder Dele Alli was listed as Bleacher Report’s ‘Player to Watch’. With 4 assists in the last 3 Prem league games, I see him getting one or two tomorrow.

On the other hand, Liverpool was shocked two weeks ago by Southampton. They did, however, win their last 2 games in the Prem by a total of 5-1 against Crystal Palace and Man City. I think they could have a chance, but it will be tough. Liverpool midfielder Robert Firmino has 2 goals in Liverpool’s last three games. I think he’ll score tomorrow as well.

 

I will be back tomorrow with a summary of the day and to see if my prediction was correct. See you then!

-Tyler Ohmann